FWD Drag Series
About The Series | Gallery | How to Enter | Facebook Group | Contact | Links | 1320go
2015 Racers | 2014 Points | 2014 Sponsors | Results & Race Reports - All Years

About The FWD Drag Series

Welcome to the Front Wheel Drive Drag Series sponsored by Competition Clutch

2015 will be the 3rd year of the FWD Drag Series, run over 5 events at Santa Pod Raceway. The series is designed to cater for all FWD drag racers no matter what body or engine they may choose. The FWD Drag Series is a full MSA sanctioned Championship, the racer who wins the championship will have battled and fought their way through five tough rounds, racing against the best European and Japanese cars the UK FWD scene has to offer.

The first season of the FWD Drag Series in 2013 was a huge success, it surpassed all expectations and produced some very exciting racing with many record breaking runs. Keil Priestman won the championship, Richard Batty ran the first UK FWD 8 second pass and Tom Barnes set a World Record for a New Mini. The 2014 Championship was won by Sam Bolton and Robert Johnston who raced their Tigra as a team, Richard Batty was runner-up for the second year running.

FWD spacer Amy spacer Andy spacer Richard

About the FWD Drag Series

The FWD Drag Series at Santa Pod Raceway is the ultimate test of tuned front wheel drive cars. Drivers go head to head in drag racing competition to find the nation’s top FWD racer. Racers compete for the championship as well as the individual event wins, trophies and prize money.

The FWD Drag Series is for FWD cars from 4 to 6 cylinders, further details on the Rules & How to Enter page.

If you would like to find out more about entering the series, visit the How to Enter page where you can download the rulebook.

2015 Rounds

Round Event Date
Fast Show spacer The Fast Show
Sunday 22nd
March 2015
Big Bang spacer Big Bang
Sat 25th & Sun
26th April 2015
JapShow spacer JapShow
Sunday 5th
July 2015
JapShow spacer USC
Sat 1st & Sun
2nd August 2015
JapShow Finale spacer JapShow Finale
Sunday 11th October 2015


2015 Racers

View racer profiles on the 2015 Racers Page.


1320go - Timing Data App:

View live timing data on your mobile phone with the 1320go App. Details on the 1320go page.

spacer spacer spacer

2014 Points Standings

Driver Total
Sam & Jay 2140
Richard Batty 1720
Dan Frost 1310
Calvin Skerritt 990
Amy Bradley 960
James Lord 730
Andy Nicholls 560
Glenn Robson 150
Carl Goldsmith 140
Yasir Dar 110
Chris Sutton 10
Pete Cole 10

View the full points table on the 2014 Points page.


2014 Race Reports:

Round 1 - The Fast Show

Round 2 - Festival of Power

Round 3 - JapShow

Round 4 - Ultimate Street Car

Round 5 - Monster Truck Nationals

Round 6 - Japshow Finale


2014 Round 6 - JapShow Finale WebTV Show


FWD Partners
& Sponsors

Santa Pod
Competition Clutch
Stand 21
Andy Robinson
FWD Drag Series